DEC logo
Home   About UsAdvantagesFacilitiesContact Us
Image of three Lincoln and Lancaster County (Nebraska) buildings for which DEC provides energy services
DEC tag - Efficiency in Government    


Board and Management

DEC is governed by a five-member Board of Directors. Two members are appointed by the Lancaster County Board of Commissioners; two are appointed by the Mayor of Lincoln and confirmed by the Lincoln City Council; and one is appointed by the Lincoln Electric System Administrative Board. Members serve two-year terms and are eligible for reappointment.


DEC has contracted with Lincoln Electric System to provide administrative, financial, engineering, operations and general corporate functions.


The DEC Project Coordinator is the liaison between the DEC Board of Directors and Lincoln Electric System, and the city of Lincoln and Lancaster County.

© 2009 District Energy Corporation. All rights reserved.ll rights reserved.